Driver License Reinstatement Event
Save money on collections fees at our virtual event
and get back on the road
During the Clerk’s Virtual Operation Green Light Event, eligible Pinellas County customers with suspended driver licenses will be able to pay overdue court and traffic fines while saving up to 25 percent on collections fees. This initiative aims to help thousands of individuals with Pinellas County cases looking to save on fees, inquire about a payment plan, and have their driver’s license reinstated.
WHAT: Virtual Operation Green Light Event, Pinellas County Clerk of Courts, A Driver License Reinstatement Days Event
WHERE: This is a Virtual Online Event ONLY
WHEN: The Clerk’s Online Virtual Registration Portal will be open from noon to noon on Friday, March 24, through Saturday, March 25, 2023. Customers will be contacted 2-3 business days after registration to discuss eligibility and payment options.
HOW: Register Online (during the registration period shown above)
Note: Customers with driver’s licenses suspended due to revocation for failure to pay child support, DUI, failure to complete a driver’s course ordered by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV), traffic-related felony, or deemed by FLHSMV as a habitual traffic offender may not be eligible to participate.
While customers will save on collections fees, an administration fee of $25 is required for a payment plan and a reinstatement fee when applicable. All late fees will be added to the payment plan balance. Those who pay their debts, or go on a monthly payment plan, will also be able to reinstate their suspended driver’s license in most cases. Payment options will be addressed when contacted after registering.
The event will not address the following items as they require court action:
For more information, please contact the Pinellas Clerk’s office at (727) 464-7000 or email firstname.lastname@example.org
You may be eligible if your driver’s license has been suspended due to failure to pay court fines, tickets or other costs in Pinellas County.
Customers with driver licenses suspended due to revocation for failure to pay child support, DUI, failure to complete a driver’s course ordered by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FHSMV), traffic related felony, or deemed by FLHSMV as habitual traffic offender may disqualify you from being eligible to participate.
To check the status of your driving record, click here https://services.flhsmv.gov/DLCheck/ to see the offenses which are affecting your driver’s license.
If you choose to go on a payment plan, a single administrative fee of $25 will be charged.
The $25 administrative fee and, if applicable, the $60 driver's license reinstatement fee must be paid up front. All other outstanding fines or costs will be included in the balance of your payment plan. If you use a credit/ debit card as your choice of payment, you will be charged a 3.5% convenience fee for each transaction.
If you use a credit/debit card as your choice of payment, you will be charged a 3.5% convenience fee for each transaction.
Yes. A single administration fee of $25 will be charged.
Community service will not be granted at this event as this is a matter that must be addressed by the court.
When you register for this event, please put this information in the Additional Information section and you will receive a call from the Clerk’s office to discuss your payment options. A payment arrangement can be made at that time.
The Clerk's Online Virtual Registration Portal will be available from noon on Friday, March 24th, through noon on Saturday, March 25, 2023.
The following items will not be addressed at this event as it requires court action:
You will receive an email regarding your request within 2-3 business days.
Click link to review instructions.
Please give our office a call at 727-464-7000.